They Like Jesus but Not the Church

18Jun08

I feel like Christians are messed-up, we’re getting it wrong, I think part of the solution is rethinking how we’re doing church. Not everyone agrees with me on this – it seems like people think we’re doing okay. Here’s a video from Scott Hodge that may change their minds.

2 Responses to “They Like Jesus but Not the Church”

  1. I actually want to read that book.

    I definitely agree that we’ve been going about this thing all wrong. Being raised in a black community in a – somewhat – traditional black baptist church, leaving my hometown, and coming to Atlanta where I now attend Buckhead Church is a complete 180 for me. Trust me, ALOT of churches have it ALL backwards. They love God, but their perspective on the Bible, Jesus Christ, and one another is so distorted.

    Interestingly, one of my missions in life is to expose minorities to the truth and break the traditional barrier that many of us have been raised in. God is so much bigger than our traditions and denominations.

    T H I N K | C H A N G E

  2. You may be on to something. Thanks for coming by my blog and I bookmarked your site so I can keep up with your thoughts. God bless brother!


Leave a Reply

